Fishing The Fly Scotland Forum

Iain Goolager

Hook, bead, conehead, etc, boxes
« on: 07/11/2009 at 22:41 »
I've been using these boxes for a couple of years now and think they are great.

They have;
good hinges
two positive sliders for locking them closed
18 compartments, approx. 32mm x 32mm x 25mm deep - these come up flush with the lid so hooks should not cross into neighbouring compartments.
Low price  - £2.50 each from John Lewis girly sewing dept. called 'Bead Boxes'

Good deal I think

Iain

Matt Henderson

Re: Hook, bead, conehead, etc, boxes
« Reply #1 on: 07/11/2009 at 22:43 »
that looks like a great idea, just need to get mrs MDH to let me get a desk to tie flies at rather than the dining table...

Mike Barrio

« Reply #2 on: 10/11/2009 at 11:14 »
I've been using these boxes for a couple of years now and think they are great.

They have;
good hinges
two positive sliders for locking them closed
18 compartments, approx. 32mm x 32mm x 25mm deep - these come up flush with the lid so hooks should not cross into neighbouring compartments.
Low price  - £2.50 each from John Lewis girly sewing dept. called 'Bead Boxes'

Good deal I think

Iain

Excellent Iain

I could be doing with about four of these if anybody is in town sometime and doesn't mind getting them for me.

I can't remember the last time I went shopping in Aberdeen ....... scary thought, becoming a hermit? :oops

Cheers
Mike

Rob Brownfield

« Reply #3 on: 10/11/2009 at 11:33 »
Have you tried the new arts and crafts place at that new shopping "mall"? Loads of things like this too...

Matt Henderson

« Reply #4 on: 10/11/2009 at 12:54 »
Have you tried the new arts and crafts place at that new shopping "mall"? Loads of things like this too...

I had my eyes on a the clear plastic set of drawers on wheels complete with little boxes inside.  And only about forty quid..

Iain Goolager

« Reply #5 on: 10/11/2009 at 15:19 »
Hi Mike,