Fishing The Fly Scotland Forum

Eddie Sinclair

Ferox fishing
« on: 03/03/2017 at 22:28 »

Gents,

although this is not strictly fly fishing ( I may troll a large fly at some point. When I retired last may and got my package I did what any fisherman would do with the money. I looked for a place on a loch and after I got that I thought I would spend some more on a boat. My original intention was to fish loch style with the fly as normal but I have now decided to go to the dark side and go trolling on the big lochs for Ferox. I have already spoken with a couple of forum members (you know who you are) and one of them has extensive knowledge on the subject which I am hoping to take advantage of with liberal amounts of liquid truth serum :z4

Anyway this is something that I have zero experience of but I am looking forward to stumbling blindly amongst the great glacial lochs of gods country whilst trying to get my head round this new style of fishing.

If you feel that this is acceptable on our fishing the fly forum, I will keep you posted on the success/failure of this venture.

By the way the boat is named after my granddaughter Caitlin who is Steven my son who is on the forums oldest daughter.

hopefully she will bring me luck.

Eddie :z18

Mike Barrio

Re: Ferox fishing
« Reply #1 on: 03/03/2017 at 22:57 »
Great stuff Eddie :z16

Sounds like great fun, I'm looking forward to reading all about your adventures ....... Nice boat  :z12

Cheers
Mike

Eddie Sinclair

« Reply #2 on: 03/03/2017 at 23:19 »
Cheers Mike, I promised someone on the forum today that I would show him some pics, so Euan there you go.

Eddie.

Steven Sinclair

« Reply #3 on: 04/03/2017 at 08:03 »
Just need some downriggers and we're good to go 👍

Cheers,

Steven

Iain Cameron

« Reply #4 on: 04/03/2017 at 10:26 »
Eddie

very nice indeed! You can tow your float tube behind it for when you need to jump out with the fly rod!

i,

Euan Innes

« Reply #5 on: 04/03/2017 at 16:35 »