Fishing The Fly Scotland Forum

Burnett

Hello a new boy to fishing
« on: 17/04/2013 at 17:26 »
Hello I am alan and I am new to fishing

I have been browsing this form of a cupped off weeks so about time I said hello

Well I have got my self a sharps off Aberdeen rod 10ft #7 rod and a wychwood flow reel #7/8

Been out fishing with my setup for a cupel off weeks now and getting the hang off it?

Been fishing a delgatie castel fishery and at wardend still not cot anything but will get there

Looking for some advise looking for a sinking line and have been toying with the ider off buying a starter kit in flie tying kit any advise would be good

Jim Eddie

Re: Hello a new boy to fishing
« Reply #1 on: 17/04/2013 at 19:10 »
Welcome to the forum Burnett

:z18

Jim

Sandy Nelson

« Reply #2 on: 17/04/2013 at 19:34 »
Welcome to the forum Burnett

Jim

Likewise :z18

Sandy

Rob Brownfield

« Reply #3 on: 18/04/2013 at 07:47 »
Any relation to the Burnett of Leys Clan? :)

What sort of sinkig line are you after? Intermediate, slow sink, fast sink, bottom dredger?  If you want a decent quality line, that does not break the bank (£16), then the Northern Sport range of sinking lines available at Mullarkys can't really be beaten.

In the future, for floating lines and intermediate look no further than Barrio lines available here http://www.flylineshop.com/barrio-fly-lines.html

Nice rod by the way, wish I had something like that when I started instead of the amber/orange fibreglass monster of a rod I had :)

Hamish Young

« Reply #4 on: 18/04/2013 at 08:53 »
Always nice to welcome a new member. But, Alan, does the spell check function not work on your computer :z8
Just thought I'd ask  :z16

H :cool:

Iain Goolager

« Reply #5 on: 18/04/2013 at 10:19 »
Welcume Alan  :z16

:wink

Iain

Burnett

« Reply #6 on: 18/04/2013 at 14:55 »
Any relation to the Burnett of Leys 

Not that I no off

Thanks for the kind welcome