Fishing The Fly Scotland Forum

« on: 20/05/2011 at 00:02 »
Hello all
Name's Paul and I'm Irish. From a town called Balbriggan east coast.
I'm a pike man by trade but iv been on the fly for about three years. Nice forum hope I can contribute to the wealth if info available.

Just been at logie loch near stonehaven. Five trout, all about 2lb.

Spent last weekend on lough conn in Mayo west coast of Ireland. Few good sized brownies but what I came for was the mayfly hatch. No show:( the season is usually late anyway. From what in told it is starting to explode so if u have the itch for adventure that's s a good place to be for next few weeks. Also some good salmon moving through the river moy which flows into conn.

Anyway cant wait to start fishing the lochs around Aberdeenshire and further afield.

Ps. Any pike waters about? Can't help it:)
 Oh how my trout buddy's would loath when a pike steals a hooked trout. I laugh silently :)

Jim Eddie

Re: New member
« Reply #1 on: 20/05/2011 at 06:45 »
Hello and welcome to the forum.

Cead mile failte

:z18

Jim

Noel Kelly

« Reply #2 on: 20/05/2011 at 07:42 »
Hi paul,
Welcome :z16 I'm a Clare exile myself, live in Kintore now. Used fish corrib and derg a bit but not for a few years now. Can't help with the pike but would be interested in having a go with the fly if you get somewhere.
I mainly fish the river don nowadays so if you fancy a shot at that drop me a pm. :z18
Noel.

Iain Goolager

« Reply #3 on: 20/05/2011 at 09:19 »
Welcome Paul,

Welcome  I'm a Clare exile myself, live in Kintore now.

Ah well, that's me dumped then................ I guess they'll be Noel & Pauls Pools now  :cry

Iain

Noel Kelly

« Reply #4 on: 20/05/2011 at 09:45 »
Who's this Iain "Goolager" that's interrupting myself and pauls thread?

Iain Goolager

« Reply #5 on: 20/05/2011 at 12:15 »
Why it's me, me old leprac lepricar leprocor, Irishman

:z7

Matt Henderson

« Reply #6 on: 20/05/2011 at 12:19 »
Welcome Paul,